The amazing Coeliac UK Welcome Pack

It seems every post recently I’ve been apologising for my absence but I guess its all part of being a final year student. I’ve not really cooked an awful lot recently, well nothing special anyway and it was me and my boyfriends anniversary at the weekend so he decided to splash out and treat me to a romantic meal, which wasn’t really within the student budget so I decided not to post about it.

This is just a quick post to suggest that all you ceoliacs living in the UK sign up to join Coeliac UK. I got their welcome pack in the post the other day and its incredible. I was given so much information on CD and found everything really helpful. Particularly the 2013 Food and Drink directory, which contains a comprehensive list of ‘free-from’ foods and foods that don’t contain gluten at all. Its also filled with loads of offers including money off vouchers for supermarkets’ ‘free-from’ foods.

On their website there’s lots of brilliant ways to get involved in Coeliac UK and the welcome pack includes a directory of Coeliac UK Local Voluntary groups.

I’ll definitely be getting involved in my local group and I’m over the moon with my welcome pack. Clink the link below to have a look at their website.

http://www.coeliac.org.uk/

Thanks Coeliac UK for making my life easier!

Leave a Reply

